Executive Committee

Madison County Mayor Jimmy Harris Chairman

Jimmy Harris was elected Chairman in October 2014. Mayor Harris has served as Madison County Mayor since June 1, 2007. He is a graduate of the University of Memphis, past Chairman of the Board of West Tennessee Healthcare, a member of the Jackson Rotary Club and St. Luke’s Episcopal Church. Since joining the Southwest HRA board he has learned firsthand the vital services provided by the organization and is fully supportive of its mission.

McNairy County Mayor Ronnie Brooks Vice-Chairman

Ronnie Brooks was elected Vice-Chairman in October 2014. Mayor Brooks has served as McNairy County Mayor since November 2012. He is a graduate of the University of Tennessee at Martin and was in education for nineteen years prior to serving as McNairy County Circuit Court Clerk for twelve years. Mayor Brooks is a past president of the West Tennessee Clerks of Court Association and a board member of the State Clerks of Court Association. Mr. Brooks also serves on the McNairy County Economic Development Executive Board, McNairy County Health Counsel, and Arts in McNairy and is a member of First Baptist Church of Selmer.

Chester County Mayor Dwain Seaton Secretary/Treasurer

​Dwain Seaton was elected Mayor of Chester County in August of 2010. Mayor Seaton has served on the Chester County Board of Education for 31 years and served on the Ford Dealers Advertising Board for 18 years. He is a member of the Chester County Lions Club and Friendship Baptist Church.

Decatur County Mayor Mike Creasy

Hardeman County Mayor Jimmy Sain

Hardin County Mayor Kevin Davis

Haywood County Mayor Franklin Smith

Henderson County Mayor Dan Hughes

City of Jackson Mayor Jerry Gist

Where Are We?

Where are we image map...

The Tennessee General Assembly established Southwest Human Resource Agency (SWHRA) in 1973 as one of nine Human Resource Agencies deemed to be the delivery system for human services throughout the state of Tennessee. SWHRA is a public non-profit agency that serves an eight county region including Chester, Decatur, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, Henderson, McNairy and Madison counties...

read more